insight into getting your mind off the hamster wheel…

So  today I was  looking  for  an  important piece  of  paper I  spent  an   hour  and  half  looking  for  it..  getting more  anxious   about   finding  it  every minute..  berating  myself   for   not  being  able  to  find  it  and  went over the  same  papers several  times  looking  for  it.. So after  looking   so long I decided  to  switch to printing  out  the other  info  I  needed from  my  computer..  still  extremely  anxious  as I printing  out  the  other info I  need  from the   computer.. I  look  next  to  it  and   what   do you think I find? The  one  piece of  info I  just   spent  an  hour  and  half  looking  for  and  got  myself in  a  tizzy over  not  being  able   to   find it ..

A  lesson in getting  my mind off  the hamster  wheel  definitely..  A  lesson in  coming  to  center,harmony  and inner  balance  I  am  sure..  I  am  sure if  I had  come to inner  balance   first..  switched  the  gears  sooner   I  would have  found  what I was  looking  for  with not   as  much  anxiety  and   definitely  less   if  not   no  fear involved.

so  next  time  Your looking  for   something  important  and  getting  anxious   about  it..  stop  a minute or  as  long  as  You  need  bring  Your  self  to  inner balance  and  center  and  then  see how  that   switches  how  fast  you  find  what  your looking  for   and   your  perception of  the  situation

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 50,199 hits

holding sacred space

